page up
Insulating glass is a
growing global market.
 

Insulating glass is a product that is used in a variety of ways, as it has important advantages over plain glass: it has a heat insulating (therefore energy saving) and soundproofing effect. In addition, it can stop long-wave infrared light if metal vaporization is applied. These are substantial product advantages.

Due to rising environmental awareness as well as the need to find energy saving solutions, the market is growing around the globe.

IGMS’s business is correspondingly global: as a specialist for insulating glass machinery, IGMS has handled over 110 projects worldwide – from Europe to South America, from the Caribbean to Asia.

In order to keep our customers’ service costs low and still be available on-site as quickly as possible, we cooperate with local service technicians specializing in systems we offer. In case of a machine problem, for instance, these local technicians make fast action possible.

Spare parts – provided we have the parts in stock – are delivered worldwide within 3-4 days at the latest with FedEx as our reliable partner.

 

 
 
  • Company
    • Facts about IGMS
    • The World of insulating Glass
    • References
  • News
  • Individual Machines
    • Secondhand Machines
    • New Machines
    • Offer Machines to IGMS
    • Service and Certificates
  • Production Lines
    • Second Hand Production Lines
    • Offer Machines to IGMS
    • Service and Certificates
  • Spare Parts
  • Contact
    • Contact
    • Company Information
    • General Conditions of business
Select Language   I   General Conditions of Business    I   Company Information
The World of Insulating Glass
    page up
Insulating glass –
a product with a green effect.

Those who use insulating glass need less energy. Due to its proven energy saving properties, insulating glass is in this respect a “green product” in this respect. The savings potential, particularly in respect of with large buildings, is enormous and the use of insulating glass (instead of plain glass) should be given preference .over plain glass.

IGMS focuses on second-hand machinery and is therefore able tocan thus continue itsthe “green thoughtemphasis”, so to speak: by repairing & refurbishing used
mMachinery, its life cycle is being extended, thereby saving the resources required to manufacture a new machine.

Another IGMS field of expertise of IGMS is the technological upgrade of machinery and machine parts: owing to the
production lines’ modular design, by exchanging one machine the remaining parts of the production line can be adapted to the relevant corresponding technological advances and thus make a continued up-to-date use possible for many years. This can be done by, for example, by exchanging a sheet press for a gas filling press or by adding automatic sealing to an existing line.

The same applies to the components, products, and systems the lines are built of. These can be exchanged for updated versions and the machines are therefore adaptable to future technologies. This makes it possible to integrate the technological progress continuously and immediately by simply exchanging some of the components in the existing systems.

When machinery becomes absolutely unfit to be used in manufacturing and when refurbishment would be uneconomical in every respect, IGMS responsibly scraps these machines. This means that all functional parts are removed, tested, and used to fix machines with Grade III and IV Certificates. On request, such parts are passed on as a repair package to buyers of machines with Grade V Certificates. The unusable rest is disposed of in full compliance with waste separation requirements.

 
 
  page up
When precision is required
products from Austria, Germany
& Switzerland are preferred.
 

There are many manufacturers of insulating glass machinery, but only the recognised recognized world market leaders set the standards required for a smooth manufacturing process: the German company Bystronic/Lenhardt,
the Swiss Bystronic, and the Austrian manufacturer Lisec.

Often copied, but never matched – the difference in quality becomes apparent in many important aspects of the machinery, parts such as the employed materials used or the accuracy of workmanship. Efficient industrial production needs technical stability and is a decisive commercial considerationaspect.

Therefore, in order to offer its customers the highest possible levels of quality, technology, and reliability IGMS only carries machinery by these manufacturers, for only these manufacturers guarantee that spare parts for their machinery will be available for many years after the initial launch. This creates trust and reassures confidence when the decision to purchase is being made.

 
   
  page up
Know-how & service
are vital to successful production.
 

Just buying a machine is not enough. Who is going to take care of all those questions and difficulties that can arise if the machine is to be successfully integrated into the production process?

As in any other occupation, only long years of practice can help to develop that fine touch, to learn how to find a suitable solution for every task. With nearly 25 years of professional experience IGMS CEO Matthias Sinzinger is the ideal partner in terms of know-how for standard and individually customized solutions. This is emphasized by our more than 110 projects completed worldwide emphasise that.

This knowledge is combined with the dual service offered by IGMS:
1. The „All-inclusive delivery service" upon purchase
2. The „After- sales service“-service following purchase

Many companies want to expand their existing production by one machine or to simplify complex production processes with automation. However, since a perfectly suitable machine is not always available on the second-hand market we also offer individually customized solutions, which requires the co-operation of various specialists and suppliers. Therefore, also in this area we also work closely together with several companies specializing in mechanical engineering and automation in this area. This always guarantees a successful result and therefore satisfied customers..

Isolierglas – ein globaler
Markt, der wächst.
 

Isolierglas ist ein Produkt, das vielfältig verwendet wird, denn es hat wichtige Vorteile gegenüber dem Einfachglas: es ist in seiner Wirkung wärmedämmend (daher energiesparend) und schallschützend. Zudem kann es (wenn mit Metall bedampft) langwelliges Infrarotlicht abhalten. Das sind wesentliche Produktvorzüge.

Das steigende Umweltbewußtsein sowie die Notwendigkeit, energiesparende Lösungen zu finden, lassen diesen Markt rund um den Globus anwachsen.

Dementsprechend global ist das Geschäftsfeld von IGMS: als Spezialist für Isolierglas-Maschinen konnte IGMS bis jetzt über 110 Projekte weltweit abwickeln – von Europa, über Südamerika und die Karibik bis nach Asien.

Um für unsere Kunden die Servicekosten niedrig halten, und trotzdem schnellst möglich zur Stelle sein zu können, haben wir in vielen Ländern Kooperationen mit lokalen Servicetechnikern, die auf die von uns verkauften Anlagen spezialisiert sind. Im Falle einer Maschinenstörung beispielsweise ermöglichen diese lokalen Techniker ein schnelles Eingreifen.

Ersatzteillieferungen - sofern die Teile bei uns im Lager sind - werden auf der ganzen Welt in spätestens 3-4 Tagen zugestellt. FedEx ist dafür unser verlässlicher Partner.

 
  • Company
    • Facts about IGMS
    • The World of insulating Glass
    • References
  • News
  • Individual Machines
    • Secondhand Machines
    • New Machines
    • Offer Machines to IGMS
    • Service and Certificates
  • Production Lines
    • Second Hand Production Lines
    • Offer Machines to IGMS
    • Service and Certificates
  • Spare Parts
  • Contact
    • Contact
    • Company Information
    • General Conditions of business
Sprache wählen (Select language)   I   AGB   I   Impressum
The World of Insulating Glass
 
Isolierglas – ein Produkt
mit grüner Wirkung.
 

Wer Isolierglas verwendet, braucht weniger Energie. Durch seine nachweislich energiesparende Wirkung ist Isolierglas ein in diesem Sinne „Grünes Produkt“. Gerade bei großen Gebäuden sind die Einsparungsmöglichkeiten enorm, und der Verwendung von Isolierglas (statt Einfachglas) ist hier jedenfalls der Vorzug zu geben.

IGMS konzentriert sich auf Gebrauchtmaschinen und kann dadurch den „Grünen Gedanken“ gewissermaßen fortsetzen: durch Reparatur & Überholung von gebrauchten Maschinen wird deren Lebenszyklus verlängert, wodurch die Ressourcen, die bei der Produktion einer neuen Maschine benötigt werden, gespart werden.

Ein weiteres Aufgabengebiet von IGMS ist die technologische Hochrüstung von Maschinen und Maschinenteilen: dank Modulbauweise der Produktionslinien kann durch den Austausch einer einzigen Maschine der verbleibende Rest der Produktionslinie dem jeweiligen Technologiesprung angepasst, und so eine zeitgemäße Weiterverwendung für viele Jahre ermöglicht werden. Dies geschieht zum Beispiel bei älteren Isolierglaslinien durch den Austausch der Flächenpresse gegen eine Gasfüllpresse, oder durch die Erweiterung einer bestehenden Anlage um eine automatische Versiegelung.

Ähnlich verhält es sich bei den in den Anlagen eingebauten Komponenten, Produkten und Systemen. Diese sind durch neuere ersetzbar, und die Maschine somit an künftige Anforderungen und Technologien anpassbar. Dadurch kann der technische Fortschritt laufend und unverzüglich alleine durch Komponentenaustausch in bestehende Systeme integriert werden.

Maschinen, die absolut nicht mehr produktionstauglich sind, bzw. deren Wiederinstandsetzung in jeder Hinsicht unwirtschaftlich wäre, werden bei IGMS verantwortungsvoll verschrottet. D.h. alle noch funktionsfähigen Teile werden ausgebaut, getestet, und für die Reparatur von Maschinen der Zertifikatsstufe III und IV verwendet. Auf Wunsch werden derartige Teile auch als Reparaturpaket an Käufer von Maschinen der Zertifikatsstufe V weitergegeben. Alle nicht verwertbaren Reste werden unter Beachtung der Abfalltrennung entsorgt.

 
   
Präzision gefragt –
Produkte aus Österreich,
Deutschland & der Schweiz
bevorzugt.
   

Hersteller von Isolierglas-Maschinen gibt es viele, doch nur die anerkannten Weltmarktführer setzen den Standard, der für eine reibungslose Produktion gefordert ist: die deutsche Firma Bystronic/Lenhardt, die Schweizer Firma Bystronic und der österreichische Hersteller Lisec.

Oft kopiert, doch nie errreicht – spürbar wird der Qualitätsunterschied in vielen wichtigen Bereichen der Maschinen, wie dem verwendeten Material oder der handwerklichen Sorgfalt. Leistungsfähige industrielle Produktion bedarf technischer Stabilität und ist ein entscheidender kaufmännischer Gesichtspunkt.

IGMS führt daher nur Maschinen von diesen Herstellern, um seinen Kunden ein Höchstmaß an Qualität, High-Tech sowie Beständigkeit zu bieten. Denn nur sie garantieren Ersatzteillieferungen für ihre Maschinen bis viele Jahre nach der ersten Inbetriebnahme. Das schafft Vertrauen und Sicherheit bei der Kaufentscheidung.

 
   
Know How & Service –
unverzichtbar für eine
erfolgreiche Produktion.
   

Mit dem Kauf einer Maschine alleine ist es noch nicht getan – wer kümmert sich um jene Fragen und Schwierigkeiten, die auftauchen können, wenn die Maschine erfolgreich in den Produktionsablauf integriert werden soll?

Hier ist es wie in jedem Beruf – nur langjährige Praxis verhilft zu jenem Feingespür, für jede Aufgabenstellung auch die passende Lösung zu finden. Mit fast 25-jähriger Berufserfahrung ist IGMS-CEO Matthias Sinzinger der ideale Ansprechpartner in puncto Know How für Standard-und Individuallösungen. Über 110 weltweit abgewickelte Projekte unterstreichen das.

Kombiniert wird dieses Wissen mit dem zweifachen Service von IGMS:
1. Das „All Inclusive“-Lieferservice beim Kauf
2. Das „After Sales“-Service nach dem Kauf

Viele Betriebe möchten ihre bestehende Produktion um eine Maschine erweitern, oder auch komplizierte Produktionsprozesse durch Automatisierung vereinfachen. Da aber nicht immer die perfekt passende Maschine dafür am Gebrauchtmarkt verfügbar ist, bieten wir auch Individuallösungen an, deren Breite und Komplexität die Zusammenarbeit mit unterschiedlichen Spezialisten und Lieferanten notwendig macht. Wir arbeiten daher auch in diesem Bereich mit mehreren Firmen zusammen, die auf Maschinenbau sowie Automatisierung spezialisiert sind. Das garantiert immer ein gelungenes Ergebnis und somit zufriedene Kunden.